The new Southern Conference League will be officially launched this Saturday at Ealing Trailfinders, home of the London Broncos.

The new League sits in the fourth tier of the rugby league hierarchy, immediately below BetFred League One. It will feature 14 teams from the South of England and South Wales, including Hemel Stags, who played in Betfred League One last season, and the All Golds.

Players and officials from all 14 teams will be there with All Golds’ captain Ash Lewis representing the club along with board member Martin Lovegrove and media manager Chris Wilson.

The launch takes place before London Broncos’ televised Betfred Super League fixture against Castleford Tigers (ko 5.15pm)

The 14 clubs participating in the Southern Conference League in 2019 are:

Western Division:

All Golds

Cardiff Blue Dragons

Swindon St George

Torfaen Tigers

Valley Cougars


Eastern Division:

Bedford Tigers

Brixton Bulls

Eastern Rhinos

Hammersmith Hills Hoists

Hemel Stags

London Chargers

North Herts Crusaders

South London Silverbacks

Wests Warriors

The All Golds’ fixtures for 2019 can be found here